Home > Writing > I’m in a weird mood

I’m in a weird mood

I’m in a weird mood. Actually, I’ve been in this weird mood for a while. I’m in the mood to write fiction. I’ve been writing for a while now, yes, but game material. And while that has usually a healthy dose of story attached to it (especially my original stuff), it’s not the same. I’ve been longing to go back to writing a piece of fiction, the kind you write for yourself cause you know no one will ever read it. Problem is I don’t know about what.

I was going through some paperwork that I bought over from the old apartment and in it were a bunch of my old stories (old and bad), and I got nostalgic. They were bad stories–no writers writes gold every single time–but they were all mine, done for the love of the art. Don’t get me wrong; writing for money is good, especially when you are writing something you really like (like I am right now), but at the end of the day, it’s not the same.

I’m gonna go through these old stories; perhaps something will spark in my mind and I may write again.

Categories: Writing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

