Home > Editorials > A lot has been going on lately

A lot has been going on lately

So a lot has been going on lately.

We got a cat, a little kitten who found us one night. He was hurt, so we took him to the vet. We said we weren’t gonna keep him, but he had other plans. He’s now 6 weeks old, and acting as if nothing had ever happened to him (he had a really nasty wound on his right front leg). He’s black, so we called him “Le Chat Noir du Paris”, or Paris for short.

I’ve gotten some really good books in the last few months. I’m in the process of updating my website so I’ll let you know and you can go see them there.

Also, a great CD: La Oreja De Van Gogh (these people rock!), both their second and newest album. More on these later.

Work has been busy, but hey, I have a job, so it’s all good.

Haven’t really worked on my gaming writing lately. To be very honest, it doesn’t really interest me anymore, at least not right now. I do have one more project coming out in the Fall, and some material that may or may not make it into a book, so we’ll see. Still waiting for payment on the articles I wrote for Campaign Magazine.

Ah yes, one more thing: my new obsession is Genealogy. I got a family tree maker program and I am so into this now. On my wife’s side there has been some work like this done, but on my side there has been absolutely nothing. It’s slow work, but I’ve found out a lot so far.

Enough for now. It is freezing in my office, and I need to take one of the rabbits to the vet.

— Highmoon
Pricing computer equipment to upgrade his home PC and perhaps soon to get his own website

Categories: Editorials Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

