Home > Travel > NaNoWriMo Week 4/Day 22

NaNoWriMo Week 4/Day 22

This is it, the last week of NaNoWriMo; just 9 more days to complete the more-or-less 18K words I am missing at the moment, which means every day from now until next Thursday I need to write 2000 words, no excuses. I’ve come too far to quit or fail now.

The manuscript has morphed a couple of times during writing this last week. At one point it was the mix of travel/spiritual memoir I had originally envisioned, then the travel part sort of took over, then the spiritual journey asserted itself. At this point I’d say it’s the spiritual journey that has taken center stage, and I forsee a read-through of the eventual first draft will only confirm this, which means there’s already a lot of editing and rewriting in store for the second draft, whenever that time comes.

Tomorrow I leave for North Carolina for the weekend. I’ll be taking my laptop and intend to write at our friend’s house as well. This isn’t quite like last year’s trip to Paris, where the time is far better spent out exploring the city, so I’m expecting, aside from a couple of activities we do have planned, finding time to write won’t be a problem.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Categories: Travel Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

