Home > Uncategorized > Podcasting Stuff

Podcasting Stuff

Miracle of miracles, I actually managed to record two episodes of The Gamer Traveler today! Well, it was one and a quarter, but who’s counting. The actual episode is on Amsterdam, and instead of doing my usual segment of scripted history/travel info/gaming info, I basically rambled on while looking at a map of the city, jumping back and forth among various places I’ve visited. I think it came out very disjointed, but I’m gonna try to tighten it with editing. I just really wanted to get this episode out before Gen Con, and this was the only way to do it.

The second episode I recorded was a small special episode to be played at Gen Con. It’s kind of like Episode 0 in that it is an introduction to the show, but it is a bit better explained and references Gen Con as the place where the episode is being played. After the show I’ll release it into the feed as a curiosity.

Lastly, I just go the really bad news that Fear the Boot has been forced to withdraw as an ENnies nominee for Best Podcast on allegations of cheating/urging people to cheat. I think this is totally bogus, and I, as a voter, want to know what happened to prompt this action. I have more opinions on the matter, but it is late so I’ll save them for when I have more time and more information. Let me state, however, that I have a very sour taste in my mouth over this and I’m not happy at all.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. swj719
    August 2, 2007 at 8:42 AM

    Trust me. This past 24 hours has seen me more pissed than I’ve been in a long time.

    Getting publicly accused will do that…

  2. August 2, 2007 at 5:15 PM

    He’s not taking credit for snitching, but he’s not denying it.

  3. August 3, 2007 at 4:37 PM

    Daniel,

    Finally listened to all the episodes of your podcast. Great job! I’m hooked now, and can’t wait to hear some more!

  4. August 5, 2007 at 11:34 PM

    Thanks for the kind words, Scott, and I’m very happy you like it. A new episode hits this week, so check it out as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

