Home > Editorials > My Daemon

My Daemon

The website for The Golden Compass movie has this nifty thing where you create a profile and a daemon is chosen for you. Daemons are animal spirits that are linked to you, to your soul. It’s nice to see the use of the word in the context of its Greek origins.

So I created my daemon and I was given Ariel. At the moment, Ariel is the form of a mouse, but that can change. How? Well, if you know me well enough, you can also go and answer a few questions and help me find my true daemon. So, check it out.
[kml_flashembed movie=”http://goldencompassmovie.com/goldenCompass_blog.swf?id=351113″ height=”450″ width=”400″ /]

Categories: Editorials
  1. June 14, 2007 at 5:47 PM

    I got Arkadion the Gibbon. Strange how it all comes back to monkeys. 😉

    BTW, you were on a rabbit before I took your quiz. Afterwards, it bumped you back to the ocelot. 🙂

  2. June 15, 2007 at 11:22 AM

    A rabbit would be cool as well. 🙂

  3. November 6, 2007 at 10:40 AM

    Oops. I apparently turned your mouse into some sort of canine-fox looking creature.

    Ah well.

    I introduce Hermonystra the Gibbon.

    Yes. I am a monkey. And No, I didn’t game the system.

    Mick

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

