Home > Editorials > Off for Repairs

Off for Repairs

I finally cried uncle and called Dell to have my laptop shipped over for repairs. I’ve been 2 months without a monitor since the inverter burned out, and with the stupid virus I got on Sunday having wrought chaos in my system I’m at my wit’s end. Worst thing is, I lost access to my CD drive (like, the system does not even know there is a D: drive at all) so I can’t even do a system reinstall! Argh.

I’ll be able to be online and use Photoshop to finish the website I’m working on now until the box from Dell arrives and then I’ll endure being without my laptop for however long just so they can fix it for good.

I’m so not a happy camper right now…

Categories: Editorials
  1. July 24, 2008 at 10:34 PM

    How’s your email access? I sent you something recently about Gen Con arrangements.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

