Home > Editorials > About Names

About Names

I say the following not to rebuke, but to inform.

My name is Daniel Perez, though I always use Daniel M. Perez as my official written name. Most people call me Daniel, and some select few call me Danny (with a specific subgroup calling me DP, but that’s mostly in writing only).

My name is NOT Dan. Please don’t call me that. I am much too nice to correct you to your face, but know that I do not like it.

Daniel, not Dan.

 

Along the same lines, the name of my company is Highmoon Media Productions. That’s Highmoon, all one word.

The name of my company is NOT High Moon. That is a different company (in California, IIRC), not my own.

Highmoon, not High Moon.

 

Names have power; names are brands. Please respect mine.

Categories: Editorials
  1. October 29, 2008 at 1:26 PM

    Completely agree.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

