Home > Slow Bike Miami > Biking & Voting

Biking & Voting

It’s been a looong time since I last rode my bike, mostly due to the High Holy Days throughout the month of October. Last week I rode my bike to synagogue once, but this week I decided I was getting back to the routine of using it every day, and so far so good.

This morning I was greeted by a simply gorgeous autumn morning: overcast skies, a light mist hanging in the air, a rolling breeze over the bay and the temperature in the mid 60’s.

Misty Autumn Morning in Miami 

 

It was just perfect bike-riding weather, and I enjoyed my ride to and from prayers immensely. After I got home and had breakfast, my wife and I headed out on our bikes again, this time to go vote. It took us about 20 minutes from the time we got to the polling place till we got back on our bikes, way faster than we had sort of mentally prepared for.

I voted

The ride to and from the polling place, however, we took super slow, fully enjoying the magnificent weather, wishing we could just stay out riding the bikes all day long. Alas, my wife had to go to work, so no all-day-biking for us. Still, I couldn’t have asked for a nicer morning to ride the bikes; that we rode them to go do our civic duty just makes it all extra awesome.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

