Home > Editorials, Religion > Wanda I Robles: 8/8/1953 – 8/8/2009 Rest in Peace

Wanda I Robles: 8/8/1953 – 8/8/2009 Rest in Peace

Wanda I. Robles Ortiz, Rest in Peace

It is with a heavy heart that I let everyone know that my Mother, Wanda I. Robles Ortiz, passed away today Saturday, August 8th, 2009, her birthday, at 3:00 AM in the morning. She was 56 years old.

I cannot find enough words to celebrate my Mother. Suffice to say she was the noblest person I’ve ever known and I learned so much from her. Indeed, all I am is thanks to her. I will miss her, but I know she is in a far better place.

My thanks to everyone who throughout this year has sent good wishes and prayers our way. I know they had an effect, and I know they will continue to do so.

Categories: Editorials, Religion Tags:
  1. August 9, 2009 at 1:27 AM

    My condolences. Prayers are with you and your family.

  2. Berin Kinsman
    August 9, 2009 at 2:12 AM

    As always, my friend, thoughts and prayers go out to you, your family, and to her.

  3. Matt Wilson
    August 9, 2009 at 6:37 AM

    I’m so sorry, man. You’ll be in my thoughts today.

  4. Luis & Encarnita Blay
    August 9, 2009 at 10:51 AM

    Daniel:

    During this past year we have followed your Mom illness through Mara. We’ve had her, you and your sisters in our prayers and as always very close to our hearts.

    Even though no matter how much you try to prepare for this moment it’s always hard to lose a loved one. You can count on our prayers for her eternal rest and that ou and you sisters may find comfort on all you did for her while she was physically here.

    God Bless you all

    Luis & Encarnita Blay

  5. Rich Rogers
    August 9, 2009 at 11:05 AM

    Daniel, this hurts my heart to hear. My thoughts are with you. If there is anything I can do, please let me know.

  6. Mick Bradley
    August 9, 2009 at 12:04 PM

    We’re all thinking about you here, my friend. Thanks for sharing so much of Wanda’s journey – and yours – with us over the past few months.

    Call me if you need to vent, talk, or if there’s anything I can do for you.

  7. Grungydan
    August 9, 2009 at 12:35 PM

    I’m so sorry, Daniel. Words fail me. You’ll both be in my thoughts.

  8. Dave
    August 9, 2009 at 12:57 PM

    So sorry to hear that. My condolences.

  9. Robin Meltzer
    August 9, 2009 at 1:10 PM

    So sorry to hear of your loss.

    Rashi teaches us that Moshe died on his birthday because G-d fulfills the years of the righteous precisely, to the day. G-d granted your mother complete years also, as a sign of how very special she was and the righteous life she led.

    May you and your family know no more sorrows,
    Robin

  10. August 9, 2009 at 2:56 PM

    I am very sorry for your lost my friend. Her work is well shown in the fine man you are.

  11. David
    August 9, 2009 at 4:41 PM

    I’m sorry to hear the news. May you continue to draw comfort and strength from your memories of her.

    Will you be sitting shiva?

  12. August 9, 2009 at 8:40 PM

    My deepest sympathies Daniel. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

  13. Meg
    August 10, 2009 at 2:06 PM

    Daniel, I’m so sorry for your loss. Grieve and think good thoughts about your mother and know that a lot of people are sending good thoughts your way.

  14. August 12, 2009 at 8:48 AM

    Thanks so very much to each and every one of you for your words of comfort and support. It has been a hard time, but your messages have helped greatly to make it easier. I know Mom thanks you all for this as well, as do my wife and I.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

