Home > Editorials > Creative Every Day 2010

Creative Every Day 2010

Creative Every Day 2010I learned about this from Mick Bradley and I’ve been thinking about it for about a week. Screw it, I’m in. I’m doing Creative Every Day 2010.

I’m doing this for two reasons:

  1. To remind myself that every day I have to tap into my creative energy somehow. Maybe a clever sentence, a nice photo, a doodle, a bit of game design, something, anything. Big or small, it doesn’t matter as long as there is a creative aspect to it.
  2. To focus my creative monkeys a bit. I tend to be all over the place sometimes, following way too many ideas and hardly completing any of them. This should help me have a goal.

That said, I’m not gonna beat myself up if nothing happens on a given day. If a week goes by and nothing, that’s another matter, and if it ever should come to that, I will be gracious and accept “defeat.” But I’m shooting for it.

Some of it may show up here, or on Flickr, or on Twitter, some of it won’t show up anywhere. This is gonna be by me, for me. But you are all very welcomed to tag along for the ride.

And speaking of tags, follow this series with the “CED2010” tag I created.

Categories: Editorials Tags:
  1. December 31, 2009 at 9:53 AM

    Hey, glad you took the plunge into Creative Every Day 2010. I’m pretty much like you – all over the place every day. Singular focus is not my strong suit. This will be fun. I know it will. Just to meet so many creatives is going to be a blast.
    .-= Ramona´s last blog… Waxing Nostalgic =-.

  2. December 31, 2009 at 1:37 PM

    I’m looking forward to the journey, yes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

