Home > Slow Bike Miami > What A Way to Start 2010!

What A Way to Start 2010!

I’ve been away from Slow Bike Miami for a bit because I needed a break and because I needed to just go ride my bike and remind myself why I love this after tackling some fairly weighty subjects here.

Along the way 2010 came around and I made a resolution to go car-lite/car-free during this year!

Today I took the first step towards that resolution, and had a most unfortunate accident as my bike rolled off the bus bike rack and was hit by the bus. You can read all the sordid details on my personal blog.

I’ll keep riding, but obviously Elam will need to visit the bike shop for a couple of days first. I’ll keep you updated.

  1. January 13, 2010 at 9:36 PM

    I didn’t even know about your personal blog.

    • January 13, 2010 at 10:50 PM

      It never really occurred to me that I hadn’t mentioned that at any point!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

