Home > Slow Bike Miami > Stolen Bike Alert: Blue Electra Townie

Stolen Bike Alert: Blue Electra Townie

My blue Electra Townie bike has been stolen from the back of my apartment building in Miami Beach at Meridian Avenue and 10th Street. It happened at some point over the last week-and-a-half while I was away in New York, so at some point between August 1-12.

20120813-114808.jpg

The bike is a metallic blue 7-speed Townie, made by Electra, and was purchased at Miami Beach Bicycle Center. It has a leather saddle with the Om symbol (?) on it, and leather handles. It has fenders, a basket on the front and a Townie rear rack. It bears the stamped seal of the Miami Beach Bicycle Center on the frame, underneath where the pedals connect, has a I Bike Miami sticker on the chainguard, and a faded People For Bikes sticker above the Electra medal on the front.

Here’s a pic of the basic model.

20120813-115014.jpg

Any info, please email me at Daniel AT dmperez.com.

  1. August 16, 2012 at 11:08 PM

    Good luck getting it back. I filed the police report for mine (stolen yesterday) today during lunch. I know how frustrating it is.

    • August 17, 2012 at 11:53 AM

      I’ve no illusions of ever seeing it again, but I went through all the protocols all the same. Second time for me, so I’m too bummed to even be bummed.

  2. August 20, 2012 at 12:03 AM

    That’s evil! I am so sorry to hear that. There is a special circle in hell reserved for bike thieves.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

