Home > The Literary Nurse > Sword of Damocles, Thy Name is Advanced MedSurg

Sword of Damocles, Thy Name is Advanced MedSurg

I haven’t written about what’s going on in my nursing classes since the end of the Spring semester. I’ll have to do that at some other point, though in short, it was an interesting mix of Nursing specialties and I did fairly well.

Right now, however, I find myself in the same spot I did back in Spring in relation to the first part of Medical-Surgical Nursing: I am on the very edge between passing and not passing (I got an F on the first exam [long story], and a C on the second exam), and all rests on the final exam.

It would suck to fail Adv MedSurg at this point, since it is the next-to-last class in my year-long program; it isn’t something I want, nor want to think about too much, but it is something I have already considered. It isn’t the foremost thought in my mind, however. I am still in the game, and with a really good grade it is possible for me to pass this class and move on to Leadership, the last class before graduation.

That message in the meme picture above? That is my mantra for the next week.

Bring it, Adv MedSurg.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

